Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

I'm New Here.

Options
TazEgg
TazEgg Posts: 8
edited January 2014 in EggHead Forum
Just wanted to say Hello.
I've had my XLBGE for 2 1/2 weeks now and cooking everything in sight! I'm still learning the art of controlling the temp on the BGE, it seems very touchy on the XL. 
I mite add, I'm trying to learn this in subzero temps of Cleveland, OH. Looking for advice from anyone with a great tip.

Thanks,
XLBGE  Cleveland, OH

Comments

• revolver1
    revolver1 Posts: 372
    Options
    Welcome.  Tough time of the year to learn, but worth it.  Lots of help here and things to learn.  Wish you lots of success and minimal failures.  Eggersforum is also good.  
    Dan, Columbia,Mo.
  • td66snrf
    td66snrf Posts: 1,822
    Options

Welcome to the cult/club/obsession.  I can't help you with the subzero temp issue as it was 75 here today (So Cal).  My tip for you would be catch the temperature on the way up. The egg retains temperature so well it takes forever to bring it back down after you pass your target temp. Try a rib roast, they're easy and they're always a big hit.  Have fun. Tim

XLBGE, LBGE, MBGE, SMALL, MINI, 2 Kubs, Fire Magic Gasser
  • johnkitchens
    johnkitchens Posts: 5,227
    Options
    Welcome to the club. Temp control will get easier with time. 

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's
  • Tjcoley
    Tjcoley Posts: 3,551
    Options