Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

BBQ Guru Experiences

In the short year that I've had my BGE, I've gone through a BBQ Guru and now have a CyberQ Wi-Fi.  There was nothing wrong with the DigiQ at all.  In fact, the reason that I got rid of it (sold it on CraigsList) was because I LOVED it!  The only problem with it is that I'm a network engineer, and I wanted the Wi-Fi capbilities of the CyberQ.

After I got the CyberQ, I had set it up and configured it.  It worked perfectly across my wireless LAN.  Once, I put a couple chickens on the BGE and took my kids to a Pacer's game.  While we watched the game, I was checking the status of the cook and adjusting the temp from my Android.  As the game came to the end, I saw that the chicken was going to be done quicker than we could get home, so I set the ramp function and adjusted the ramp temp from Banker's Life Field House.  When we got home, the pit was at a steady 170 dome and the chicken was excellent!

Unfortunately, a couple months after that, the Wi-Fi stopped working and I wasn't able to connect to the controller remotely.  I emailed BBQ Guru and they had me try several troubleshooting steps.  When it was apparent that something was wrong with the unit, they not only replaced it, but they cross-shipped it to me to prevent me from missing out on any cook time!

Many props to the BBQ Guru Service!

Comments

• NautiRogue
    NautiRogue Posts: 118
    edited December 2013