Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
It doesn’t get much hotter than the EGG cookin’ in July! Make sure to keep yourself hydrated with a bit of whatever you’re using for the Beer Can Chicken. Ice Cream Sandwiches are also a great way to stay cool. Looking for some great ideas for a summer cook out? Try out a Pimento Cheeseburger or Dr. BBQ’s Spare Rib Surprise. Just don’t be surprised if your neighbors stop by for a quick bite when they smell what you’re cooking!

Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new showroom and check out the museum and culinary center too! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

Do I have eyebrows left?

Ok, what the f#^€k(pardon the language) gives with the major backdraft on these things, really? I cook bbq for a living and have never had what just happened to me happen. Could some please explain the processes for avoiding this?
·

Comments

• when you are doing hi temp cooks you have to burp your egg in other words you need to just open it like a inch to let the air slowly go into the Egg if you open all the way with out burping you get a major back draft and well you know the rest 
    2 Large Eggs and a Mini 2 Pit Bulls and a Pork shoulder or butt nearby and 100% SICILIAN
    Long Island N.Y.
    ·