Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Baking Bread, thanks Cookinbob!

There was nothing worth watching on the Falcons Game today so I decided to try baking bread on the Egg. Used a thread from @Cookinbob. Made my dough yesterday and started a loaf today. More pics to follow
LBGE
Go Dawgs! - Marietta, GA

Comments

• Done, good but a little too denseimage
    LBGE
    Go Dawgs! - Marietta, GA
  • I'd say this was a fail, Probably just me but any suggestions?
    LBGE
    Go Dawgs! - Marietta, GA
  • I am not an expert on the subject but looks too wet or underdone???
    LBGE 4/2012, MBGE 6/2012 & Mini 11/2013
    Rome, GA
  • Jebpot
    Jebpot Posts: 374

take internal temp to 200 degree.

XL and Small

Chattanooga, TN

• DMW
    DMW Posts: 13,832
    Could be underdone.or it could be under or over proofed. I had really dense bread a couple weeks ago when I didn't let it rise long enough before baking. The house was pretty cold, and I needed to bake it.
    They/Them
    Morgantown, PA

XL BGE - S BGE - KJ Jr - HB Legacy - BS Pizza Oven - 30" Firepit - King Kooker Fryer -  PR72T - WSJ - BS 17" Griddle - XXL BGE  - BS SS36" Griddle - 2 Burner Gasser - Pellet Smoker
  • Cookinbob
    Cookinbob Posts: 1,691
    Congrats on the first try.  Not the ideal result, but we learn from the experience.

My guess is that the dough was a little wet, and your yeast may have been old.   Also, How long did you bake and at what temp?, egg or oven, and how long did you preheat?
    XLBGE, Small BGE, Homebrew and Guitars
    Rochester, NY
  • NPHuskerFL
    NPHuskerFL Posts: 17,629