Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Help needed regarding Sea Bass and a date that eats paleo

Options
Ok. I have a date with a girl who is big into crossfit and paleo. Not necessarily bad things, but I'm trying to keep that in mind as I prepare dinner for her. She said her favorite fish is sea bass and I have no experience with that fish yet, so she gets to be the guinea pig.

Does anyone have any tips for sea bass and what to pair it with that might impress this girl.

First time dating with the egg since the divorce and I'm ready to wow the pants right off her with my fine egging skills, but need a little direction first! 
------------------------------------------------------------------------
LBGE 2013 - MiniMax 2015 - Seemingly every accessory the fine folks at CGS sell - Fightin' Texas Aggie till I die - Gig 'Em - Located in the bright lights of Dallas

Comments

• Seanr7
    Seanr7 Posts: 207
    Options
    A pinot Noir should pair great with the Sea Bass, Her favorite food and "liquid panty remover" should help "wow those pants right off"!
    XL BGE
  • tamu2009
    tamu2009 Posts: 387
    Options
    Haha. Thanks @Seanr7 I was thinking more of a vegetable pair, but the wine is a great suggestion. Should have some of that laying around somewhere.
    LBGE 2013 - MiniMax 2015 - Seemingly every accessory the fine folks at CGS sell - Fightin' Texas Aggie till I die - Gig 'Em - Located in the bright lights of Dallas
  • Seanr7
    Options

Fresh Green Beans always seem to go with Sean Bass, so does Resotto(SP?) but that is a **** to make right!

XL BGE
  • tamu2009