Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Any brewmasters out there

Anyone out there will to share or discuss this topic.  I've been doing it for years and a good beer goes nicely with the egg.
A child can ask questions a wise man can't answer!!!
Canada
Large @ Small BGE 

Comments

• trup0241
    trup0241 Posts: 35
    I am for some discussion on this.  I have been brewing for about 4 years.  I just bottled two batches a malt version of a kolsch for SWMBO and a honey ale.  I currently have a belgian saison fermenting with some home grown hops.
    Pittsburgh, PA
  • abpgwolf
    abpgwolf Posts: 558
    I've been brewing for about 15 years (I took a few years off when the kids were small). You're right - brewing and egging are a perfect match. A friend and I will typically brew two batches during a low and slow.

Lititz, PA – XL BGE

• Griffin
    Griffin Posts: 8,200
    Just getting into it. Bottled my second batch this past weekend, a cerveza. Looked kinda like Negra Modelo in color, hope it tastes as good. The first one was a wheat beer that I added orange and coriander to try and get a something like a Blue Moon since that is one of Mrs. G's favorites. Came out pretty good. I wouldn't have much to add in a conversation, but would follow along and try and pick up any tips you guys offered.

Rowlett, Texas

Griffin's Grub or you can find me on Facebook

The Supreme Potentate, Sovereign Commander and Sultan of Wings

• fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,663