Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

General Tsao Wangs (pix)

Dyal_SC
Dyal_SC Posts: 6,024

My wife went out to dinner tonight with a coworker and some medical representatives.  That meant I got a bachelor night all to myself.  :D  I was craving Chinese Takeout, but I was also wanting to use the BGE.  I found some Wingettes on mega sale, so I decided to combine two of my favorites....general tsao chicken and WANGS!  ;) 

Gave these a dusting of baking powder along with a spicy homemade rub. 

Grilled them up Indirect at a dome temp of 400 deg f for an hour (give or take)...just grilled them up until they were very crispy.

Then sauced them with my favorite store-bought General Tsao Sauce:

Served up with some Nathan's Onion Rings.  Can't really tell from the next pic, but this plate was actually a platter.  LOL....  Don't tell my wife.  ;)  Although I didn't eat it all.  Still have enough for lunch tomorrow or the next day.  ;)  The General Tsao Sauce really worked well on the chicken wings.  A repeater for sure.  :)

Comments

• Looks good. Great pics as well.
  • Scottborasjr
    Scottborasjr Posts: 3,494
    Great pics as always @Dyal_SC. I have that sauce in my store and have never tried it, but now think that may be on the to do list.
    I raise my kids, cook and golf.  When work gets in the way I'm pissed, I'm pissed off 48 weeks a year.
    Inbetween Iowa and Colorado, not close to anything remotely entertaining outside of football season. 
  • LTAFlynEgg
    LTAFlynEgg Posts: 84
    That's an awesome idea, will have to look for that sauce in the supermarket!