Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

How old were YOU when you...

Comments

• sarivers
    sarivers Posts: 67
    59. I have been cooking on natural gas for many years. My grills have been connected to my house gas and I never had to fill a gas tank. I thought that was great but I had been getting more and more dissatisfied with what I was cooking and decided to get an egg about 3 months ago.  Sorry I did not do it 10 years ago. 
    Columbia, SC

• double
    double Posts: 1,214
    35 went to buy a gasp, pellet grill... The guy said have you looked at a BGE, I had seen one before and gave the thing away it was left at a house! I thought it looked like to much work!

I went home from the store and did a web search, got the wife in the car and went back to the store and got my xl.

Working on getting a small next.
    Lynnwood WA
  • nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    47 - Actually, SWMBO wanted one.  I started reading the forum and I was completely on board. The day we got our new BGE, I put three of our old grills/smokers on craigs list.  I still have a gasser, but I haven't used it since the dark ages.
    58, went through a couple of weber kettles and 2 or 3 gassers all the time saying I couldn't spend that much for an egg but looking at them all the time, man I'm glad I finally pulled the trigger
    LBGE
    Go Dawgs! - Marietta, GA
  • Lowflyer
    Lowflyer Posts: 785
    41, got tired of everyone ranting and raving about the damn things... Sure glad I did :D
  • 34. Sold my truck to get the egg. Haha
  • Ragtop99
    Ragtop99 Posts: 1,570