Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Brisket Advice

Options
Alright folks, I've done a few briskets successfully. However, it's been a while. Just put a 10# packer on. Need some advice. Got the guru dialed in to 225*. How long should I expect it to take? What temp should I pull and FTC?

Comments

• Scottborasjr
    Scottborasjr Posts: 3,494
    Options
    Brisket is probably the only meat that can't be cooked to temperature, some are done at 185* some are done at 210*. I think most people on here shoot for the 200* level but I am far from a expert.
    I raise my kids, cook and golf.  When work gets in the way I'm pissed, I'm pissed off 48 weeks a year.
    Inbetween Iowa and Colorado, not close to anything remotely entertaining outside of football season. 
  • lecrams
    lecrams Posts: 116
    Options
    I am shooting for 200, but it seems to have already jumped to 108 rather quickly.
  • lecrams
    Options
    I think I need a little coaching. I woke up to find the IT at 180. I realize it could be in the stall, but have no clue since I have been snoozing. Dinner is at 6 tonight, any chance this bad boy is going to make it long enough to FTC up until chow time? How do I savage my father's day cook? TIA
  • TexanOfTheNorth
    TexanOfTheNorth Posts: 3,951
    Options