Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Application Approved

Options
After 3 attempts to join the forum I was finally approved. I'm pretty new to the egg world I had heard the name a few times but didn't really know what it was till Easter this year when I tried some pulled pork off of one.  It was love at first bite. A few weeks ago my wife got me a Large Egg for my 30th birthday.  

Without making this look like a Match.com profile here are a few of my favorite things.  Beer brewing, Angels, Gadgets, Home Theater, BBQ, I love ribs, if all I ever used my egg for was to make awesome ribs then I'd be happy. 
I'm not much of a cook so I'm not super interested in a bunch of recipes that aren't low and slow.  Hopefully I don't offend the eggheads here but I see a lot of posts and I wonder why don't you just cook that on a regular BBQ?

Anyway I'm happy to be a part of the forum and I hope to learn a lot and make some pals.
Jake

Brewer, BBQer, Softballer, RCer, Father, HomeTheaterer, and trouble maker.
Orange, CA

Comments

• SkinnyV
    SkinnyV Posts: 3,404
    Options
    Welcome, yes the wait for approval is tedious.
    Seattle, WA
  • Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,674
    Options
    Should have given up the second attempt. But welcome to the cult anyway.
    Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• Eggcelsior
    Eggcelsior Posts: 14,414
    Options