Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Eggfest NE question

Options

Ok, I know this seems like a silly question but I am a newbie....  Is Eggfest NE worth attending.  Just recently got an egg and don't yet have all the toys.  I am very comfortable with cooking on it and the techniques.  I know the food will be great and might get ideas but not sure that's enough to convince the wife to join me (and justify the price).

Any feedback is appreciated - Please don't kill me on this one :-)

Comments

• MJG
    MJG Posts: 598
    Options
    I don't know if it worth attending, but I am going to check it out.
    Large Big Green Egg in a nest. North Shore of Boston.
  • vidalia1
    vidalia1 Posts: 7,092
    Options
    Yes the NewEggland fest is a good fest to attend. It is well attended and has some great cooks. This will be our 3rd year attending and we look forward to it.
  • Foghorn
    Foghorn Posts: 9,836
    Options
    billsme said:

Ok, I know this seems like a silly question but I am a newbie....  Is Eggfest NE worth attending.  Just recently got an egg and don't yet have all the toys.  I am very comfortable with cooking on it and the techniques.  I know the food will be great and might get ideas but not sure that's enough to convince the wife to join me (and justify the price).

Any feedback is appreciated - Please don't kill me on this one :-)