Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
Merry Christmas and may your holiday be filled with delicious food and loved ones...to help you devour the food! Our Holiday Entertaining Guide can help if you’re still making a Christmas menu. If you’re looking for fun, last minute holiday activities, check out EGGcellent Sugar Cookies, BGE Cake Pops, Santa Hat Brownies, Pig Candy or Holiday Drinks! See you in the New Year EGGheads!

The 17th Annual EGGtoberfest was amazing - here are the highlights Click Here

Eggfest NE question

Ok, I know this seems like a silly question but I am a newbie....  Is Eggfest NE worth attending.  Just recently got an egg and don't yet have all the toys.  I am very comfortable with cooking on it and the techniques.  I know the food will be great and might get ideas but not sure that's enough to convince the wife to join me (and justify the price).

Any feedback is appreciated - Please don't kill me on this one :-)

Comments

• MJGMJG Posts: 156
    I don't know if it worth attending, but I am going to check it out.
    Large Big Green Egg in a nest. North Shore of Boston.
  • vidalia1vidalia1 Posts: 7,091
    Yes the NewEggland fest is a good fest to attend. It is well attended and has some great cooks. This will be our 3rd year attending and we look forward to it.
  • FoghornFoghorn Posts: 1,863
    billsme said:

Ok, I know this seems like a silly question but I am a newbie....  Is Eggfest NE worth attending.  Just recently got an egg and don't yet have all the toys.  I am very comfortable with cooking on it and the techniques.  I know the food will be great and might get ideas but not sure that's enough to convince the wife to join me (and justify the price).

Any feedback is appreciated - Please don't kill me on this one :-)