Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Challenger Grill Tables

hondabbq
hondabbq Posts: 1,980

I am considering one of these tables seeing as I live in Canada and cant find anything here that covers all the bases these do.

I work in the restaurant business and even went so far as to get a quote from a supplier here for a custom table. $$$$$.

Obviously living far away I cant touch or see them in person. There isn't even one close to the border for me to plan a weekend trip for a peek.

I am sure there are a few eggers on here that own or know of someone who has one. Please relay the good/bad and ugly about these tables. I am looking to get the 48" one.

Comments

• hondabbq
    No one owns or knows someone?
  • Egghead_Daron
    Egghead_Daron Posts: 862
    edited June 2013
    I don't know anyone but the 76" looks nice.
    LBGE 2013, SBGE 2014, Mini 2015
    Columbus IN
  • dlk7
    dlk7 Posts: 1,053

I have one and really like it.  However, they are not 100% powder coated.  The door panels and the back have a different type of covering and I've heard at least one person has had it come off.  He was going to take it back to the dealer but I never heard whether they took care of him or not.They are beautiful tables, are weather proof, and hold all the eggcessories for an XL with no problem.

Two XL BGEs - So Happy!!!!

Waunakee, WI

• Spaightlabs
    Spaightlabs Posts: 2,349
    edited June 2013