Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Looking for Lump in Columbus Ohio

It seems like the two options I have for lump are Cowboy and BGE.  Does anyone know where I can find something different.  I travel all throughout the state for work so any suggestion is greatly appreciated. 

Comments

• B&BKnox
    B&BKnox Posts: 283
    Look up Gordon Food Services or GFS.com.  They sell a self branded Royal Oak made lump for $13.99 per 20 lb bag.  I have been using it for almost 2 years and it works pretty good, my neighbor Nibblemethis also uses same.
    Be Well

Knoxville TN
  • Try going to the new Cabels'a store.  They had Humprey's lump and even had some in the bargain cave when I was there a few weeks ago.  I was only visiting and didn't buy any and have never used it so I can't say if its any good or not, but it was there.  They also had just about any flavor wood chips/chunks you might want.

Damascus, VA.  Friendliest town on the Appalachian Trail.

LBGE Aug 2012, SBGE Feb 2014

• Chubby
    Chubby Posts: 2,955

No Wally Worlds there?

Royal Oak,,,,6.38 per bag.

I spent most of my money on good bourbon, and bad women...the rest, I just wasted!!
  • Mauch5
    Mauch5 Posts: 33
    Try going to the new Cabels'a store.  They had Humprey's lump and even had some in the bargain cave when I was there a few weeks ago.  I was only visiting and didn't buy any and have never used it so I can't say if its any good or not, but it was there.  They also had just about any flavor wood chips/chunks you might want.
    Another good reason to stop at Cabela's.  Thanks!
  • Mauch5