Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Ceramic Feet?

Hey Egg Heads! Im just getting into the BIG Green Egg hobby and its been fun so far. I am in need of those Ceramic Feet that I keep reading about. My dealer does not carry them and said they use to come with the older style Egg's. Does anyone know where I can get a set of 3 from?

Thanks

XL bge, Mini max & 36 BS Griddle.

Comments

• johnkitchens
    johnkitchens Posts: 5,227
    I also would like some, but I can't seem to find any.

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's
  • I also would like some, but I can't seem to find any.
    I got first dibs  :))  LOL
  • johnkitchens
    johnkitchens Posts: 5,227
    Maybe I can find 8! Then we will both be set.

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's
  • Springram
    Springram Posts: 430
    Many times you are able to find them on Ebay but it will not necessarily be cheap. There is a lot of demand for them. You can always use balls of foil....but then there is no status with that.  :<)

Springram
    LBGE and Mini
  • I have one foot lol I think thew most of them away. Never know I might find some. If I do I will have a fight to the death and winner gets them.
  • I see some people use potted plant legs (probably from a big box store) or if your handy, you could cut firebrick into the appropriate size.
  • Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,669
    edited March 2013
    <P> </P>
    Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102