Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

and it begins....

Options
Again y'all this is my first time to smoke a brisket. I will probably be on here all day looking for advice and asking questions. Please post any tips throughout the day that would help during the smoking session. I can't believe how many people have already helped me I would be screwed without this forum. Thanks again.... time for another nap.

Comments

• Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,674
    Options
    If I didn't have to go right to work I would drink a beer to you. =D>
    Salado TX & 30A  FL: Egg Family: 3 Large and a very well used Mini, added a Mini Max when they came out (I'm good for now). Plus a couple Pit Boss Pellet Smokers.   

• SmokinDAWG82
    SmokinDAWG82 Posts: 1,705
    Options
    Don't sweat it! Enjoy the cook, drink some bourbon, imagine greatness!
    =D>
    LBGE
    Go Dawgs! - Marietta, GA
  • Eggcelsior
    Eggcelsior Posts: 14,414
    Options
    Don't worry about the stall. It will finish when it finishes, no need to open the dome obsessively. Don't ask how many of us know...
  • McQ
    McQ Posts: 10
    Options
    When should I open it and what am I looking for? Just checking to see if its burned? Do I ever flip/rotate it?
  • BryanLyle
    BryanLyle Posts: 40
    Options
    Hopefully you have a temp probe in it.  If so, just sit back and relax.  Once it hits the temp, the work begins...  
  • flemster
    flemster Posts: 269
    Options