Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
As we round out National BBQ Month, we hope you’ve gotten to try some new recipes that will keep you cooking all summer long. Check out our Smoking Basics Publication. For delicious recipes, try Justin Moore’s BBQ Shrimp, Greg Bate’s BBQ Dr. Pepper Chicken, Bobby Flay’s Chicken Thighs or Dr. BBQ’s new Maple Brined Pork Chops. Need dessert? Finish off your meal with some Planked Twinkies. Get ready for some fun summer happenings!

Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new showroom and check out the museum and culinary center too! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

First Post. Been lurking and learning. Just finished my Table LBGE...Pics

First off. Thank you to everyone here! I have gleaned a lot of helpful info from this forum, both in constructing my table and more importantly... preparing meals for my family and friends. I have been missing out for many years regarding the tremendous food that comes out of the Egg!

Table is constructed of Cedar, stained and varnished. The top (27" x 60") is a free slab of granite which I cut the hole myself... (first time with granite and scared to death I'd crack it) The cover sold by BGE for their LBGE long table fits like a glove.
·

Comments

• lousubcaplousubcap Posts: 6,230
    Welcome aboard!!  Congrats on the great setup you constructed.  Enjoy the journey.
    Louisville
    ·
  • BudgeezerBudgeezer Posts: 513
    Nice looking table!
    Edina, MN

·
  • nice job! you have a temple to food right there. 
    ·
  • SkinnyVSkinnyV Posts: 2,560
    That's a beauty well done!
    Seattle, WA
    ·
  • RACRAC Posts: 1,359
    Great job!

Ricky

Spring, TX

·
  • Looks great well done
    ·
  • Solson005Solson005 Posts: 1,906
    Welcome! Table looks great and score on the free granite! 

Where are you from? 

Looking forward to more of your posts.