Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

I must be an idiot

Options
It's 27 degrees and snowing and I worked all night yet I'm outside with a 7lb bone in turkey breast on my LBGE. It has been thawed out for a day or two and I didn't want it to ruin so I decided when I got off work I would throw it on the egg. I rubbed it down with DP Tsunami Spin and threw some cherry wood on for smoke . This is my first time for poultry, tsunami spin, and cherry wood. I have it @ 400 dome and hope to pull at 160. It's a good thing I have beer. For a lot of you folks 27 isn't cold but I'm a Bama boy and damn its cold to me.

LBGE,SBGE, and a Mini makes three......Sweet home Alabama........ Stay thirsty my friends .

Comments

• jccbone62
    jccbone62 Posts: 248
    Options
    Lol.. I hear ya. I will be smoking the same thing later today. Its looks good so far, hope it turns out great for ya.
    XL owner in Wichita, KS
  • gdenby
    gdenby Posts: 6,239
    Options
    27 & snow in Alabama. That must be a pain. But that's why Eggin' something is smart. Like a ray of sunshine. Trust me, I'm sitting at 24, waiting for the snow to start, and have a picnic ready to go on. For early March in No. Indiana, that's like a vacation to the south.
  • shtgunal3
    shtgunal3 Posts: 5,647
    Options
    Pulled @ 0830 @ IT of 165. It's a good thing SWMBO woke me up. I wrapped in foil and told her to put in the refrigerator in a couple hours and I'm going to bed. It looks really good and the juices were really pouring out when I removed the maverick probe . Goodnight.