Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Noob Alert: Best place to buy an Egg in Raleigh/Durham ?

Options
Hi Gang.  Im new to the forums so I dont know if this is the right place for this.  If its not, Im sorry.  I am just getting into the idea of getting a egg/kamado and I just dont know what to do.  Im heavily leaning egg, but I dont know where the best place to buy one is, and the price I could expect to pay.  I see online from reading here that the price fluctuates alot from dealer to dealer.  So with that being said.  Does anyone know what I might expect to Pay for a Lg BGE in the Raleigh Durham area, and where the best place to pick one up is? Thanks, I love the forum.  

Comments

• Solson005
    Solson005 Posts: 1,911
    edited February 2013
    Options
    I would check the Dealer Locator Page on the big green egg website Here is the link

Call or goto a couple in your area and ask questions you want to know. Dealers are all across the board and some have great knowledge about the BGE, have cooking demos on the weekends and tips to make cooking on a ceramic cooker a great "EGGsperiance" other dealers sell pools, a few outdoor patio things and know nothing except that they can sell you one. A better price could be at either place. 

Another good option is to check out a Eggfest they sell demo eggs after it is over for a discounted price with the nest and a couple accessories and your egg is only used once and you still get the lifetime warranty. And you can see first hand all the great things that can be made on the egg.