Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Sous Vide?

Options
I am in no way criticizing just looking for some clarification and understanding. I see a lot of Eggheads talking about cooking with this method. I have no experience with it but I am wondering if it tastes better than egged food? When is the Sous Vide preferred over the Egg?
Extra Large, Large, and Mini. Tucker, GA

Comments

• SeeingSpots
    Options
    I've never done it, but I think it's a combination.  Sous vide to cook the middle, Egg to sear the outside.
    Flowery Branch, GA  LBGE
  • Raymont
    Raymont Posts: 710
    Options