Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
It doesn’t get much hotter than the EGG cookin’ in July! Make sure to keep yourself hydrated with a bit of whatever you’re using for the Beer Can Chicken. Ice Cream Sandwiches are also a great way to stay cool. Looking for some great ideas for a summer cook out? Try out a Pimento Cheeseburger or Dr. BBQ’s Spare Rib Surprise. Just don’t be surprised if your neighbors stop by for a quick bite when they smell what you’re cooking!

Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new showroom and check out the museum and culinary center too! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

BGE noob here

Hi all, just wanted to introduce myself.. Just recently lucked into a large BGE for a very good price.. I've been reading posts and getting ideas and tips for a bit now and have just started using the BGE regularly.. Still learning patience with it.  :)

So far I've done a pork butt, pork loin roast, brisket, steaks, burgers and some drumsticks..

Here's my best creation so far.. Half of a pork butt rubbed with Bad Byron's.. Had to separate out the crust from the inner meat cause the wife didn't like the kick that Bad Byron's had in it.
LBGE
MS Gulf Coast - Proud member of the Who Dat Nation!
My Not Frequently Updated Blog: http://datcue.wordpress.com
·

Comments

• MickeyMickey Posts: 16,467
    Real nice and welcome to our world.
    Salado TX Egg Family: 2 Large and a very well used Mini, just added a Mini Max (I'm good for now). 

·
  • SkiddymarkerSkiddymarker Posts: 7,136
    Welcome, sounds like you are fast becoming a seasoned veteran. 
    Delta B.C. - Vee-Gan: old Indian word for poor hunter. 
    ·
  • Welcome  and enjoy the ride !

Ova B.
    Fulton MO
    ·
  • Gee, another new egger from LA. Something is afoot down there.

Welcome aboard. Apparently you can no longer throw a rock in LA without hitting a forum member (do NOT throw rocks at forum members)

·