Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Sleepless - Send me your Pizza Questions/Concerns

Options

So… I’ve been answering a number of Pizza forum questions in my sleep last night. 

Particularly, Skydogg41 – you made me sit up in bed at 2am (and been awake ever since) with cooking pies at 800 degrees and Skiddymarker for your excellent idea to use an airbake cookie sheet to assist with even cooking – Brilliant.

Look… I’m no pizza expert. I’ve never even worked in a pizzeria but I’ve dreamt of owning one (it will never happen).  I have made pizza for years. My love affair with flatbread started on a BGE before building a brick oven. I now make about 300 to 400 pizzas a year.  It may sound like a lot but when hosting 50 to 70 people at a time, with a pay-as-you-eat cash bar setup, you will go through some pies. Of that, I might make 200 dough balls by hand. I cheat all the time… and might encourage you to do the same.

I’ve spent the last few hours writing an Epic Pizza Post in my mind. The post became too large so I broke it into two postings i.e. 1) Thin Crust Pizza 2) New York Style.

Here is a preview… an analogy I couldn’t get off my mind.