Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
It doesn’t get much hotter than the EGG cookin’ in July! Make sure to keep yourself hydrated with a bit of whatever you’re using for the Beer Can Chicken. Ice Cream Sandwiches are also a great way to stay cool. Looking for some great ideas for a summer cook out? Try out a Pimento Cheeseburger or Dr. BBQ’s Spare Rib Surprise. Just don’t be surprised if your neighbors stop by for a quick bite when they smell what you’re cooking!

Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new showroom and check out the museum and culinary center too! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

I have a couple mahi filets

Still a newbie here.  This would be my first fish on the egg.  Any suggestions? 
·

Comments

• Coat them lightly with mayo and grill. The mayo will stop them from sticking.

Steve 

Caledon, ON

·
  • nolaeggheadnolaegghead Posts: 14,951
    Oil or like Steve said, mayo (even though I've never tried that), season with old bay or something - or just salt n peppah.  Then cook direct like a steak at medium high maybe 450, both sides, make pretty grill marks, dome closed until the inside is just opaque or 135 F if you have an instant read.  Probably take around 10 minutes give or take.

·
  • Nola, Mayo works like a treat. Doesn't seem to burn off as much as oil and it adds almost no flavour.

Steve 

Caledon, ON

·
  • nolaeggheadnolaegghead Posts: 14,951
    Steve, always happy to put a new trick in my bag o tricks.  Thanks, I'll give it a shot, and if it doesn't work, I sorta know where you live :D

·
  • MickeyMickey Posts: 16,472

This is all I use. Or S&P is very good as well.

imageimage
    Salado TX Egg Family: 2 Large and a very well used Mini, just added a Mini Max (I'm good for now). 

·