Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Sous Vide

Options

Comments

• The Cen-Tex Smoker
    Options
    I hate you the most.
    does that mean I win?

Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • DocWonmug
    Options
    Nola, are you a chemist?
    LBGE
  • nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    Options
    DocWonmug said:
    Nola, are you a chemist?
    I have a BS in Chemistry, but I've been working as a software engineer for an analytical laboratory company forever.  Still have to deal with the chemistry and math, so I guess the answer is - sort of.  I'm a mad scientist in the kitchen.

Nola,

Mind sharing the US price on the Poly Science? I may order through my US company and grab it when I'm down there

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• nolaegghead
    Options
    It's $799 USD new everywhere.  I paid $650 (amazon, used once, no box).  eBay has them for less, but I hate paypal, so I don't mind spending a little more to not give them my bidness. 

The model CT has is $499 (Centex got a good deal on that).  There are a couple of models that are in the $1000+ range.
    I think the one you have is the one to go to. I think it is every bit as good as the scientific maybe minus some functions that wouldn't be required in culinary. I like the idea of being able to do larger volume and the less counter space.

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• nolaegghead
    Options
    Damn I got logged out of the forum twice in the past 20 minutes.  WTF?!