Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

eggfest ?

Options
jrf316
jrf316 Posts: 55
edited October 2012 in EggHead Forum
i have been egging for about 3-4 months now and there is going to be an eggfest in plano tx pretty soon; november 3 to be exact.
what does one do at an eggfest?  i think you have to pay to attend, what does paid entry to an eggfest get you?  sampling of the cooked food?

thanks

Visca Barca
Mes Que Un Club

Comments

• gerhardk
    gerhardk Posts: 942
    Options
    I attended a Eggfest in June and it cost $40 to attend, there was more food to sample than that and when you came in you received a shopping bag with some rubs, tee-shirt, a real nice nozzle for the garden hose, some kind of solar powered led light for the garden and some other stuff I don't remember now probably another $40 worth. Even without that we had a great time and learned a few things and met some nice people. I would go again. Gerhard
  • Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,674
    Options

jrf316 Plano charges $10 for non-cooks and zero if you cook. Come March 16th at Salado we do not have any charge to tasters or cooks. The Texas Fest I think charges $25 and no-charge for cooks. You will get your money out of any fest you go to. You will learn more in the 4 to 6 hours than you can learn in a year on your own. What I am saying, your money is well spent.

If you cook you will  spend much more in the product you cook and give away. My advice is for your first fest go and just see what all is going on w/o cooking.