Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Small BGE Eggers, I need your knowledge

Sgt93
Sgt93 Posts: 728
edited September 2012 in EggHead Forum
I'm use to the XL and Eggcessories, but am lost for the small. Should I do a plate setter (I like them) or the Ceramic Grill Store Small Woo Ring? I have zero experience with the Woo.  I also remember reading something about a better fire grate through a different company? I searched and couldn't find it. What is a perfect stone to use with the small? Any other input would be appreciated. Thanks in advance. -Steve

P.S. I am ordering a EggCARTen already.
XL BGE - Small BGE - A few Komodo Kamado Serious Big Bad 42s
Follow me on Instagram: @SSgt93

Comments

• Sgt93
    Hi-Que fire grate?
  • If you're looking for small BGE eggers, Little Steven is your man.

Dripping Springs, Texas.
    Just west of Austintatious

• I have the High Que fire grate for my small.  http://www.high-que.com/Stainless-Charcoal-Grate-Upgrade-Small/dp/B00639K7KU

I also have the Woo for my small.  Anything Tom makes at Ceramic Grill Store is awesome.  He also makes a great stone for the small.

http://shop.ceramicgrillstore.com/categories/Small-%26-Mini-Big-Green-Egg%C2%AE-Set%252dUps/Small-Big-Green-Egg%C2%AE-Set%252dUps/

You will love the small.

• If you're looking for small BGE eggers, Little Steven is your man.
    Nice one Gary, very nice

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• JWBurns
    JWBurns Posts: 344
    @Sgt93 with all this confusion, I think you should just give the small away - I can be there in an hour :)
  • vidalia1
    vidalia1 Posts: 7,092