Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New Egger, Happy Camper

Options
BryantD
BryantD Posts: 16
edited August 2012 in EggHead Forum
My wife and I got a large Egg about three weeks ago and it is insanely awesome. We've done salmon, chicken, pork chops, hamburgers, pizza -- I can't believe how well everything turns out, given that I'm a complete amateur. There's a small pork butt in there right now smoking away.

If anyone reading this is in the SF Bay area, where do you get your briskets and pork butts? 

Comments

• Tjcoley
    Tjcoley Posts: 3,551
    Options
    Welcome aboard.  Sound like you are doing fine.  You will find this forum full of great ideas and help when needed.
    Options
    Hey BryantD- there are plenty of Bay area eggers on here that I'm sure will chime in for you. Welcome aboard
    Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • cep55
    cep55 Posts: 20
    Options
    Hey, BryantD, welcome! I'm a new egger from the bay area too. So far, I've gotten pork shoulder and tri-tip from gene's fine foods in saratoga, and also Costco. Haven't done a brisket yet, but the place I will go is Dittmer's meat market. Was in Mt View for years and years, had a fire last year and is now reopening in the next month in Los Altos. They have awesome meats (and sandwiches), and do their own smoking as well. They really know their stuff. I go there for the best meats and also my charcuterie supplies.

Cheers,
    Christina
  • BryantD
    BryantD Posts: 16
    Options