Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Check out my HUGE lump!

newegg13
newegg13 Posts: 231
edited July 2012 in EggHead Forum
Got my first couple bags of Wicked Good this week.  Figured I'd give it a shot, so I had some delivered to my local Ace Hardware.  I have to say, it lived up to the hype.  It burned hot and long, and good Lord it had some HUGE pieces!

Check out the enormo-lump:

imageimage

I'm still a BGE noob, so I still need to try Royal Oak (red) to see if the quality/cost balance is a good compromise.  As of now, however, WG has my heart.  

Agree or disagree?  Discuss.
Amateur Egger; professional rodeo clown. Birmingham, AL

Comments

• tactical_66
    tactical_66 Posts: 207
    Man that looks like a meteor.
  • cortguitarman
    cortguitarman Posts: 2,061
    That's huge. As a newbie, give Humphrey a try. Also nice big pieces.
    Mark Annville, PA
  • MrCookingNurse
    MrCookingNurse Posts: 4,665
    I'm just gonna through this out there... But isn't there such a thing as too big? What could you even do with that?

XLBGE 
  • LizzieSamps
    LizzieSamps Posts: 894
    Question: Will that piece burn the same as a few smaller pieces. Just wondring is this much bigger better?
  • Sgt93
    Sgt93 Posts: 728
    Love Wicked Good. Amazing lump.
    XL BGE - Small BGE - A few Komodo Kamado Serious Big Bad 42s
    Follow me on Instagram: @SSgt93
  • nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    ...must...restrain...myself...from making....poop....joke...