Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Possible Apps and Sides

Options
Mthomp13
Mthomp13 Posts: 24
edited June 2012 in EggHead Forum
We are having a party at the house on Saturday evening and need some ideas for apps and side I could do. I am going to do a pork butt for the meal. I have never done any of the apps before because I have only been egging for a few months. If you give me some ideas I will search through the frorum on how to cook each off them. This forum has been a big help so far.

Thanks

Matt

Comments

• tactical_66
    tactical_66 Posts: 207
    Options
    Dinosaur Beans and Japaleno poppers kwrapped in bacon
  • Mthomp13
    Options
    Thanks! I was going to try to do jalapeño poppers. I might just try the beans to. I looked them up and they look really good.
  • brianwdmn
    brianwdmn Posts: 371
    Options
    Moink balls, Brie?
    Marietta, East Cobb, GA
  • NibbleMeThis
    NibbleMeThis Posts: 2,295
    Options
    Definitely consider the ABT's (jalapeno poppers) and MOINK.

Fatty's are always good as are armadillo eggs. 

Knoxville, TN
    Nibble Me This
  • Elde
    Elde Posts: 148
    Options
    Some nice NC style slaw, potato salad is of course a classic BBQ side as is some form of baked bean.
  • Mthomp13
    Options
    Some nice NC style slaw, potato salad is of course a classic BBQ side as is some form of baked bean.