Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New to the forum

flmtrain
flmtrain Posts: 15
edited May 2012 in EggHead Forum

Just wanted to say Hi to everyone. I am very new to the BGE cult. I am planning on purchasing a large BGE within the next couple weeks from my local garden center. I want to build my own table. I have a concrete patio that I am going to cover with stone and then want to build my table with stone sides and a concrete countertop. At least that is the current plan. 

My wife and I are attending a BGE event this weekend in Waldorf Maryland to check out all you can do with the BGE. I found this forun last week and have really learned a lot so far. I am looking forward to the up coming weeks, when I build my table, purchase my BGE and start cooking. It is going to be a great summer.

Thanks for all the info. Frank 

Comments

• Village Idiot
    Village Idiot Posts: 6,959
    Welcome Frank !  All of your questions will be answered here.  

When you buy your Egg, buy a camera too.  We like pictures.

Dripping Springs, Texas.
    Just west of Austintatious

• You'll love the egg and we'll do our best to help you out here too when needed. Welcome aboard.

oh yeah, what VI said above. Camera.

Keepin' It Weird in The ATX FBTX
  • NightwingXP
    NightwingXP Posts: 448
    Hello Frank! Welcome to the forum. Your learning curve will be short after what you will learn here. It's a great website with great people that are friendly and helpful!! Look forward to hearing (and seeing, VI was serious about that camera part!!) from you and what you cook!