Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Grilled Pork Tenderloin w/ Pictures, and an introduction.

Options
BYS1981
BYS1981 Posts: 2,533
edited March 2012 in EggHead Forum
Hey all,

I am Bryan and this is not my first post, but I wanted to do a formal introduction on this post.  I have had my medium egg for approximately a month and love it.  I have cooked several things, but the only item that matters is this pork tenderloin I did yesterday because I don't have pictures for the rest haha!  I have been bbqing for approximately 4 years, and mostly with propane up until my egg.  I went from being uncomfortable in bbqing for myself to now bbqing for my party's.  I did a brisket this Superbowl on my propane grill, but I had watched a review of smokers on Cooks Illustrated (HIGHLY recommend this site, cooksillustrated.com ) and was dying to get a smoker.  I wanted an egg for a while and finally splurged and got it this year.  Anyhow, I plan to contribute regularly.

I brined these two pork tenderloins for an hour in 3 tablespoons of salt, 4 cups of water, and 3/4 cup of sugar.  I seasoned lightly with pepper after drying the brine off and didn't add salt because I had already added salt.  I cooked indirect for approx 45 minutes at 450 F.  Turned out great.  My wife and I had biscuits, the pork, and green beans.  I purposefully did biscuits because I knew I could do breakfast with the leftovers!

Comments

• gte1
    gte1 Posts: 379
    Options