Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Considering BGE

Royal Coachmen
Royal Coachmen Posts: 283
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Ok everyone - I am close to purchasing a BGE but it's a lot of money so I'm weighingy
Options. I'm a novice griller who LOVES to cook out. I have some quality recipes I can make on the webber but I mess up most meats by over smoking or improperly heating. Just want honest opinions from newbie BGErs about how difficult
It really is to start making tasty stuff (pizza, pies, meat, etc on the BGE) thanks for
Your input.

Comments

• tjl5709
    tjl5709 Posts: 76
    It is very easy. The key to them are regulating the temp which you will get after a couple cooks. Get yourself a good temperature probe, and your allset.

Start out grilling some chicken or burgers to get the hang of regulating the top and bottom drafts.

Read the forum and do searches. After I mastered those, everything else came easy. I nailed my first low and slo porkbutt, and the car wash mike ribs.

This forum is a testament to the BGE. It is as good as we all say. I don't have 2 (Lg & Sm) for nothing.
  • outrageous
    outrageous Posts: 803
    it is simply the best cooker on the market... grill, smoker, baker, etc... use the search item on this forum and you will get all the information that you want to read. good luck and welcome to the forum...you will be hooked after you buy your first one....

Large egg and mini max egg plus a Blackstone griddle

South Ga. cooking fool !!!!!!!!

• Grandpas Grub
    Grandpas Grub Posts: 14,226