Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

DigiQ 2 Thermometer System

Options
brenkj
brenkj Posts: 21
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I'm a BGE newbie (one cook so far), and I plan to use my Egg mainly for BBQ (brisket, ribs, pork butt). I read online about the BBQ Guru DigiQ 2 digital thermometer/fan system and I'm pretty intrigued. Who has experience with this product and would you recommend it for long, low-temp cooks like the ones I plan to do?

Thanks.

Comments

• BOWHUNR
    BOWHUNR Posts: 1,487
    Options
    The DigiQ2 is now the DigiQDX. I have a DX and have been very pleased with it. For controlling a single BGE it is the unit to have IMO. You can find them as a package here.

http://www.thebbqguru.com/products/DigiQ-DX--(Build-your-package).html

Mike
    Omaha, NE

I'm ashamed what I did for a Klondike Bar!!

Omaha, NE
  • Grandpas Grub
    Grandpas Grub Posts: 14,226
    Options

Congratulations and welcome to the forum. This question is asked a lot. Last Tuesday there was a similar questions which received some good responses.

Not sure what accessories you have at this point in time but any powered vent system (DigiQ2 and other systems) would not be my first choice of accessories. There are accessories that will be used on just about every single cook as well as cooking off the egg.

Here is a link to a response in that post. Take a minute and read the original post and the resulting responses. Here is the link. http://www.eggheadforum.com/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&func=view&id=1087282&catid=1

GG
  • Kew_el_steve
    Kew_el_steve Posts: 354