Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
We hope everyone’s enjoying the first few days of summer. For us, the weather heating up means one thing - the EGG’s gonna be busy! Whether you’re making stuffed burgers for a backyard grill out, some brats before a baseball game or searing a steak for dinner on the patio, we hope you’re doing it with full flavor and having fun all the while!

Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new showroom and check out the museum and culinary center too! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

Duals

hizzonerhizzoner Posts: 182
edited 3:25PM in EggHead Forum
I've been running a large for a couple of years now. I've got a major backyard renovation going on right now and am building a pool that has an attached, sunken, outdoor kitchen. I often run out of room on my large and am considering adding a second large Egg to accomodate. I'm usre it's been done. I would love to see pictures and here suggestions.
·

Comments

• hizzonerhizzoner Posts: 182
    I ran out of room tonight for the appetizers (stuffed mushrooms) and had to put them in the oven.

208364_1325896603135_1702518334_578100_2972964_n.jpg
    ·
  • Mike in AbitaMike in Abita Posts: 3,302
    You'll get a lot of inspiration from these. Good luck with the build.

http://www.nakedwhiz.com/TableGallery/tables.htm
    ·
  • SSN686SSN686 Posts: 2,970
    Morning hizzoner:

Here is my set up with two large Eggs (plus a mini Egg & small Egg)...
    P4050902.jpg

It is nice having extra cooking room!

Have a GREAT day!

Jay

Brandon, FL

·
    I'm considering having two larges........I'm thinking of placing them side by side. You agree?
    ·
    Morning hizzoner:

I really like having them side by side with plenty of counter space on each side...that way I can stand between them if I need to be working on each one at the same time (any time I can save a few steps I will :laugh: :laugh: )

Have a GREAT day!

Jay

Brandon, FL

·