Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

grill shopping

Options
yarddawg308
yarddawg308 Posts: 10
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
i have been shopping for a charcoal grill for 2 years and i really like the green eggs but im afraid of dropping 1000 bucks for a grill that i might not like or have trouble controlling the temp. how easy are the eggs at controlling and setting the desired temp. i cook a lot on charcoal grills but never spent this kind or money on one. any advice would be appreciated.

Comments

• FlaPoolman
    FlaPoolman Posts: 11,677
    Options
    So easy a poolman can do it :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
  • stike
    stike Posts: 15,597
    Options
    I'm an idiot, and came from a 120 dollar gasser, but dont regret the purchase for a minute

Tomorrow, folks will post a bunch of pics, and you'll spend all day at work reading the forum. After that, you'll either sell one to yourself, or there's nothing anyone of us could say to you to sell one to you
    ed egli avea del cul fatto trombetta -Dante
  • fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,754
    Options
    only those coming from gas grills have difficulty, and they usually figure it out within a half dozen cooks, if your currently using a grill like a kettle or a charcoal smoker you will figure it out really fast, ceramic grills are easier to control than steel grills
    fukahwee maine

you can lead a fish to water but you can not make him drink it
  • stike
    stike Posts: 15,597
    Options
    Just maybe not "well"
    :laugh:
    (just kiddin', Pat!)
    ed egli avea del cul fatto trombetta -Dante