Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

My new Company and Website

Bobby-Q
Bobby-Q Posts: 1,994
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hi Folks,

I have fielded over 200 communications so far and I know there are a lot more folks I haven't touched base with yet.

So to end all the rumor mongering and speculation, I am no longer an employee of Big Green Egg. The decision was made that the Executive Chef position was no longer needed, at least in a full time capacity.

I am currently a consultant to Big Green Egg and have started a new business based largely on the Big Green Egg. Chef Cresap Consulting Inc. is my new business and the website is www.chefcresap.com .

I am still an EGGhead and still love the product. Big Green Egg is changing as it moves towards being a big company. The change was inevitable and will have some bumps along the way but all will be good in the end.

If you have any questions just shoot me an e-mail bobby@chefcresap.com.

Comments

• Wise One
    Wise One Posts: 2,645
    Thanks. All the best to you. Not sure everything is evitable but I do hope things work out in the ned.
  • WessB
    WessB Posts: 6,937
    Wish you nothing but the best in the future, and have no doubt you'll rise above this. From the outside looking in I personally don't see how these recent changes help BGE in the least...but what do I know. If you ever need anything, you know my numbers.
  • Mickey
    Mickey Posts: 19,669
    The very best to you with your new company.