Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

photo saver?

Options
Susan Egglaine
Susan Egglaine Posts: 2,437
edited November -1 in Off Topic
When I was looking for a photo this morning, I had to look way back in Photo bucket to find the one I was looking for. I do not use photobucket now. These pics I just have saved in photo bucket not anywhere else. What can I store these on & the ones I have in folders? Is there a disc or plug in thing where I can store these for easy viewing & posting?

Comments

• loco_engr
    loco_engr Posts: 5,765
    Options
    Hey Susan!

I am no expert in any stretch, but what I do is to have a folder on my laptop with all my forum related pics (mine & others)
    and on occassion back that folder up on a USB thumb drive. Tumbdrives are cheap . . . just saw an 8GB for $25.

HTH
    aka marysvilleksegghead
    Lrg 2008
    mini 2009
    XL 2021 (sold 8/24/23)
    Henny Youngman:
    I said to my wife, 'Where do you want to go for our anniversary?' She said, 'I want to go somewhere I've never been before.' I said, 'Try the kitchen.'
    Bob Hope: When I wake up in the morning, I don’t feel anything until noon, and then it’s time for my nap
  • Susan Egglaine
    Options
    Thanks! Do you know about how many photos an 8GB holds?
  • loco_engr
    Options
    Depends how large the file is coming off your camera.