Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

loose daisy wheel

Options
Charlie
Charlie Posts: 29
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Like my marbles, my daisy wheel is loose. I know this sounds crazy but when I raise the lid of my BGE, the daisy wheel falls off. I have turned it so that it is positioned correctly, but it slides off very easily. I've already broken off the handle on top. Is there a way to may it stick on better. I'm a newbie, please understand my ignorance and be patient. Thanks!

Comments

• Unknown
    Options
    Charlie, this might sound silly at first, but the first time I raised mine the diasy wheel almost fell off or at least I thought it was going to and I hot that hot little moma, which is another story. The simple solution for me is to put it on in such a fashion that the words are upset down to you from when standing in front. What I think happens is the momentum of the sliding top is enough to knock it off altogether. There is also a catch that way to stop it unless yours is broken. ^oo^~

• Tim M
    Tim M Posts: 2,410
    Options
    slide-daisy.jpg
    <p />one feral kat,[p]Feral cat could be right. Also there are two other causes. One is you are whipping open the dome too fast and the other is that the Egg is not level and is leaning back a little. It can't go much off level without doing what you describe. Here is a picture of the use of the slide daisy top, maybe it will look different than what you're doing.[p]Tim
    [ul][li]Tim's place[/ul]
  • Kyle
    Kyle Posts: 156
    Options
    Tim M,