Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT - Best Memphis Barbeque?

CrimsonTideGirl
CrimsonTideGirl Posts: 130
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
We are going to Tunica tomorrow and have decided to drive to Memphis and give their barbeque one more try. On our last visit we ate at The Rendezvous (not good at all) and Blue's City Cafe (it was OK), so I am looking for some recommendations. Has anyone eaten at Interstate or Neely's? We are open to any suggestions. Thank you!!!

Comments

• BigT
    BigT Posts: 385
    I am not an expert, but I would vote Cozy Corner. I enjoyed everything except the barbeque spaghetti.

Bon chance in Tunica!
  • Hoss
    Hoss Posts: 14,600
    Interstate and Neely's are both good.So is Tom's.
  • bobbyb
    bobbyb Posts: 1,349
    You might consider going south to Clarksdale. I hear Abe's is good. My buddy Grillin Guy went there a few weeks ago and said it was good. About the same distance as Memphis, if not just a bit less.
  • Crimsongator
    Crimsongator Posts: 5,797
    On our last visit over the 4th, we never ate a drop of bbq. We ate at Pete and Sam's (italian) and at Gus's (fried chicken)

As for BBQ, I would suggest Interstate and Germantown Commisary. Firetruck may chime in as well.
  • Capt Frank
    Capt Frank Posts: 2,578
    Neely's is very good, at least it used to be. It has been a few years since I spent any time in Memphis, the Rendevous used to be excellent. Pat Neely is just as nice as he appears to be on TV. I don't know if he spends much time in the resturant these days.
    Please report back :)

Capt Frank