Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Turkey Breast

Options
Wahooegger
Wahooegger Posts: 95
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Do any of you experts have any advice concerning smoking a turkey breast? Temp, time, wood, seasoning? As a new, but eager egger, I greatly appreciate any advice you can pass along!

Comments

• Borders
    Borders Posts: 665
    Options
    wahooegger,
    I've only done one breast, so I'm no expert. I was smoking some salmon and had room so I decided to add a breast to the mix. [p]I used alder chips, and smoked at 250 dome for 2 hours, indirect. I gradually increased the heat over the next hour and a half to 325 dome til the breast was 165 internal, pulled it and wrapped in foil to finish. It was a winner.[p]Have fun with your new egg. Also, you may try brining the breast for added flavor, but smoke is my favorite seasoning.[p]Scott

• PG
    PG Posts: 50
    Options
    wahooegger,
    Tim has a good section on his website about turkey breasts....I don't know how to post a direct link so copy and paste this......http://www.tm52.com/bge/ and that should take you to the ceramic cooking page. Scroll down the menu board on the left side....HTH.....Page

• Mike in MN
    Mike in MN Posts: 546
    Options
    Borders,