Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Spatchcock chicken is NO JOKE (THE BEST)

Options
SmokinSoCal
SmokinSoCal Posts: 145
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Sorry, I am a newb and have done 7 cooks since Dec 20th. I just had to say for anyone just getting started this is by far the best chicken you will ever have.

Loaded up with Butt Rub and cooked a 375 for 1 hour.

Thanks BGE you have changed our lives!

Comments

• BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    it only gets better from here!!!

next time bring some photos ;)

welcome to the forum

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• cookn biker
    cookn biker Posts: 13,407
    Options
    You are so right. It took me 2 years before I tried one. This is most definatly a great newb cook!!
    Molly
    Colorado Springs
    "Loney Queen"
    "Respect your fellow human being, treat them fairly, disagree with them honestly, enjoy their friendship, explore your thoughts about one another candidly, work together for a common goal and help one another achieve it."
    Bill Bradley; American hall of fame basketball player, Rhodes scholar, former U.S. Senator from New Jersey
    LBGE, MBGE, SBGE , MiniBGE and a Mini Mini BGE
  • Doug in Eggmonton
    Options
    No doubt, I've only had my egg since May and I've spatchcocked probably 40 birds. Always to rave reviews. It is a killer good way to make chicken.

Doug
  • SmokinParrotHead