Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Is my wife gonna shoot me?

Options
mike
mike Posts: 152
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Greetings! This is my first post here and I am hoping for some expert advice. I just signed up and purchased a large BGE that I will take home at the end of the midwest eggfest. I am new to the world of ceramic bbq's and I hope I have made the right decision. I decided to take it all the way and will be cooking at the eggfest. [p]I have spent several years cooking on a weber and I have used a brinkmann smoker from time to time. The food has always been ok, but it turned into a lot of work on more than a few occasions. This along with the lifetime warranty are the reason I elected to go with a BGE...(if my wife finds out how much it cost me she just might shoot me). Is anyone planning to attend this event and what would be good for a first time cook?[p]Thoughts on this and cooking advice are very welcome. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• LOG
    LOG Posts: 85
    Options
    Mike,
    Once your wife has tasted food from the BGE there will be no problem. Just tell her how much you spent after she has tried the food. I also got my BGE at an eggfest this spring in Waldorf. My wife could not be happier. Cooked a 8 pound chicken last night with Tsunami Spin. I could have drowned in the juice. For the first cook I would suggest something easy like Pork Tenderloin. This is a easy cook and always tasty. Keep looking here for suggestions the people are very helpfull. Good luck and don't get too big!
    LOG

• TRex
    TRex Posts: 2,714
    Options