Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Pizza Cook, Table Setup, First Pic Post

Options
Buckwoody Egger
Buckwoody Egger Posts: 674
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hey all, here's my first picture post and a big "thank you" to all the regular posters on here. I am just getting started with the egg after picking up my large at Eggtoberfest 2008. Figured I would share a little about my table and my non-flattering pizza cook. But most importantly say thanks to everyone on here whose posts and insight give so many new folks a really fun start with the Egg.

The table is made of cypress 1x4's from Norcross Lumber. At less than $0.50/ft (3 sides smooth), adding stainless screws and Spar varnish the total cost was still under $150. My friend and his father-in-law and I followed Naked Whiz plans pretty closely--they were great. The galvanized box is from IKEA and is a perfect fit on the lower shelf. The box holds the rib rack, pizza stone, and all accessories except platesetter. The platesetter hangs underneath the LBGE on some galvanized wire and stainless hooks (it's in use in this pic so two off the wires are hanging). The lantern is on a shepherds hook and hits the grill perfectly at night. The propane-powered tarp rack sits dutifully to the left.

The pizza is using Trader Joe's dough, ham, asparagus and olives. I have not mastered the crust yet but it is delicious to try and already rivals restaurant pizza. I look forward to trying Publix dough and someday homemade.

So, thanks again and enjoy the pics. If I mess up the pic links I will edit.

Table setup:
IMG_0154.jpg