Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Need to Impress the In Laws! What to cook?

Options
Stuart
Stuart Posts: 110
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
The In Laws are here and they are eggpecting great things from the egg. I'm a rookie and have only cooked a half a dozen meals on my BGE. I need some suggestions for a simple yet tasty recipe for 10 adults having dinner on Friday! Details are appreciated.

Comments

• Frozen Chosen
    Options
    Stuart,Flank steak (2-3 for 10 people). Marinate in 1 c soy sauce, 3 cloves crushed garlic, 1 inch fresh gingerroot shredded, and 3 T toasted sesame oil for 30-45 minutes. Grill at 350-400, 8 min. one side, 5 the other for med rare. Simple and great.
  • Frozen Chosen, good suggestions..If I was going to really impress the in-law's it would be with the traditional Prime Rib Roast which is a extra easy to do with just a flat 350F cook till the meat is 140 internal..simple season with salt and pepper. Or a favorite rub..Got me hungry now. That flank steak sounds good too..Problem is, they may not leave!!
    Cheers..C~W

• Gfw
    Gfw Posts: 1,598
    Options
    Stuart, you didn't say whether it was casual or formal - for a nice casual get together about 10-14 lbs of pulled pork with baked beans and slaw would be impressive. It's easy, it just takes a little time. Good luck!

• Seattle Todd
    Options