Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Yakitori Chicken

Options
Nature Boy
Nature Boy Posts: 8,687
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Howdy!
Last night I cooked some Yakitori type kabobs with chicken thigh meat, and was very happy with the results. We cook chicken often, and I have been working on various marinades for a few years now..many of them are posted, and most of those recipes have a good number of ingredients, bordering on complex. [p]RhumAndJerk gave me this great book called "The Asian Grill" that has several good recipes. One of them uses a "Yakitori" sauce that is very simple..soy, sugar, sake, mirin. I remember eating Yakitori chicken at the Japanese restaurants, and I always loved the flavor.[p]So simplicity was first on my mind when I started throwing some things together. The link for the recipe is below. We will be cooking this again! [p]Last night I also cooked a recipe from the same book "Green Onion and Sesame Pancakes". Oooooooo boy those we good.[p]That little book has a lot of good ideas. Thanks, R&J!
Cheers!
NB

[ul][li]A new marinade to try[/ul]
DizzyPigBBQ.com
Twitter: @dizzypigbbq
Facebook: Dizzy Pig Seasonings
Instagram: @DizzyPigBBQ

Comments

• Nature Boy
    Options
    BTW, here is a link to that cool little book.[p]And:
    http://www.sobies.com/recipes/whats_cookin_july.htm
    Has a reprint of another good recipe from that book.[p]NB

[ul][li]The Asian Grill[/ul]
    DizzyPigBBQ.com
  • sprinter
    sprinter Posts: 1,188
    Options