Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
It doesn’t get much hotter than the EGG cookin’ in July! Make sure to keep yourself hydrated with a bit of whatever you’re using for the Beer Can Chicken. Ice Cream Sandwiches are also a great way to stay cool. Looking for some great ideas for a summer cook out? Try out a Pimento Cheeseburger or Dr. BBQ’s Spare Rib Surprise. Just don’t be surprised if your neighbors stop by for a quick bite when they smell what you’re cooking!

Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new showroom and check out the museum and culinary center too! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

quick help on buttermilk

char buddychar buddy Posts: 562
edited 7:28PM in EggHead Forum
I've decided to soak my chicken wings in buttermilk before doing the Chef R.D. Hot Wings tonight. Problem is I have never done a butter milk soak before. Anybody got any quick advice on what to do? I have 15 to 20 wings and a quart of buttermilk?[p]
·

Comments

• RRPRRP Posts: 15,837
    char buddy, my wifey has been doing the buttermilk soak for years and years before frying chicken and it's just a matter of soaking the chicken pieces. Nothing scientific, and yes it does make a difference.
    Ron
    Dunlap, IL
    ·
  • Buttermilk will give it a smoother flavor & tenderize the meat.
    enjoy

·
  • char buddy, Hey,, buttermilk is my invention. Yall keep using it and never even call it K.O.Cbuttermilk. :) Just foolin wid yall. It is a great thing. You saw what it does for my grandmother.:)

·
  • SundownSundown Posts: 2,913
    King-O-Coals,[p]Kin we see dat picture of your Grandma again???! Please!

·
  • Granny.jpg