Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

turkey help

Options
Berky
Berky Posts: 21
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hello all,
I am a relatively newbie with my Egg, but have been reading this forum for about 2 weeks now and it is terrific! I have a 14 pound turkey I would like to try indirect. Any tips on dome temp, set up etc would be appreciated. Thanks!!

Comments

• Char-Woody
    Char-Woody Posts: 2,642
    Options
    Berky, Turkey is fabulous on the BGE..There is no other way. If BGE was around during our Constitutional Days..the Turkey would be our National Bird..followed by Turducken.
    :-)