Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

newbie question regarding ribs

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Sorry for asking a dumb question, but I am still trying to figure out how to cook ribs on my new large egg--I've done it a few times with mixed results. I've reviewed the recipes on the site, etc, but they seem to be missing some of the subtleties embedded in the forum posts. What is the 3-1-1 method? Can they be made in advance and reheated? I am new to the egg, but I know how to cook, if French food counts. I'd be using side ribs, a home-made rub, and normally I would also brine. Many thanks, from Toronto!

Comments

• Why1504
    Why1504 Posts: 277
    Options