Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT - Outdoor Home Surveillance Systems

Options
Anyone have a good outdoor surveillance system that doesn't require an engineering or IT background to install?   We've tossed around the idea of either supplementing or replacing our alarm company (Vivint) with surveillance but I have zero experience installing anything like that.

Looking for something in the $200-$400 range I'd think.   I've researched Amcrest somewhat, but looking for real world reviews (if any) from guys who know a little bit about a lot or a lot about a little bit.   
--Because I'm like ice, buddy. When I don't like you, you've got problems.

KJ Classic
28" Blackstone
South Carolina native, adopted Texan, residing in Olive Branch, MS.  Go Tigers.

Comments

• johnkitchens
    johnkitchens Posts: 5,227
    Options
    I personally really like my Nest cams. 

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's
  • clemsontyger97
    Options
    Are those outdoor?   Good night vision?   Easy install?

KJ Classic
    28" Blackstone
  • johnkitchens
    Options
    They have an indoor and an outdoor version. They work off your wifi. You need to have pretty good internet speeds or it will not work properly. Night vision is very good and installation is very easy. 

Everything is backed up to the cloud so if they are stolen you will have a picture of the guy that stole them. I am very satisfied with mine. 

• SemolinaPilchard
    Options