Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

WIFI Pit Monitoring Question

Options
dldawes1
dldawes1 Posts: 2,208
After reading Jeepster47 's post on things going wrong at the time when we want to strut our stuff with our egg.....I wanted to throw another question out to the forum.

The egg is so consistent and unfailing, is there a WIFI connected device/system out there to be used for monitoring only?

The SmoBot, FB, and Stoker are all controllers ( I'm not a proud owner of any of them yet...YET), but the main application I can see most useful is monitoring multiple temps while running errands around town...etc...just to induce that extra comfort zone of knowing all is well at home.

I understand I've talked with a couple of you individually about your advice, and I greatly appreciate it. I'm still just in the information gathering stage !!   Some times I have trouble making decisions....probably from all the bad choices I've made throughout my life !!!

Thanks,

DD

Donnie Dawes - RNNL8 BBQ - Carrollton, KY  

TWIN XLBGEs, 1-Beautiful wife, 1 XS Yorkie

I'm keeping serious from now on...no more joking around from me...Meatheads !! 

Comments

• Gunnar
    Gunnar Posts: 2,307
    Options

I bought this one this weekend with two probes....free phone app to monitor with.

http://www.surlatable.com/product/PRO-2028967/Taylor+SmarTemp+Dual+Probe+Thermometer

LBGE      Katy (Houston) TX
  • Ladeback69
    Ladeback69 Posts: 4,482
    Options